We just got back from a fantastic trip to Fargo for the Unglued Craft Fest. I have visited Fargo on a number of occasions but had not fully explored the town so I wasn’t really sure what to expect for a turn out. This show knocked my socks off! People in Fargo are totally cool.

Unglued

First off, the Plains Art Museum where the event was housed is mega gorgeous. All elements needed for a cool craft scene were present: hardwood floors, tons of natural light, not a bad spot in the house, artwork on the walls, rooms for workshops, café, and space for live music to be played during the show.

catiemillersarahgeorge

We love the community of artists in the Twin Cities but it was refreshing to see some new folks in another state. Catie Miller and Sarah George had unique ceramic plates available up on our floor. I’ve never seen anything like these before!

CeramicBones

I couldn’t help myself from coming away from the show with some goodies of my own. We got to make a product trade for this handmade mini book from Ceramic Bones. Neat!

vandalia

I was lucky to get my hands on these new Vandalia Street Press postcards! I am in a postcard club and I will be saving these for just the right person.

everybodywantstobeacat

Out of all of the amazing items at Unglued I’ve gotta say that this tiny print by Amy Jo took hold of me. I walked past it on Friday and just had to buy it on Saturday before the show ended. I don’t know. I’m kind of obsessed with it. Amy Jo also printed the incredible poster for the show, which I also bought to add to our show poster wall.

We were so lucky to be involved in this show. Way to go, Fargo.

