Candleholder Thursday! I (Audrey) have been traveling for work and I saw several amazing candle related things on my trip! I can’t wait to share them with everyone.

This wall sconce caught my eye and I would love to have it in my home (not to mention that wallpaper). There is something creepy about the shape, since it kind of reminds me of a spine, but it is right up my decorating alley. I already use gold to accent several of my rooms so this would fit in wonderfully.

Sconce

Ball/orb/sphere candles can be pretty but they are a pain to make. We have made round candles in a variety of molds but there is always a problem. In a basic two part mold there is a blatant seam in the finished product. We have shave the seam and over dip it but after that there are always bubbles in between the new wax layer! We finally found a two part mold that is made of metal that works alright but it is so very hard to get apart. We have ruined many candles just trying to pry the pieces apart. It hasn’t been worth it. We hope to sell spherical candles again soon once we can make one up to our standards.

I found a photo of this incredible sconce on this weird website but I cannot find the maker! If you have seen it before or have any information please let me know so I can give proper credit.

