Candleholder Thursday, local artist edition!

I was at a gift shop in our neighborhood recently when I spotted an interesting taper candleholder. The holder was made with an old tool and honestly before I picked it up and held it in my hand, I wasn’t even sure what it was! Upon closer inspection I found that a local artist named Marlaine Cox welded it. I don’t have a photo of the exact piece but I did find a couple examples of her work online.

MCM1

A candle can only be fully enjoyed if it is burned in the appropriate holder. I personally like a simple looking candle that burns well paired with a unique holder. These candleholders are so quirky and have so much personality; a busy candle would be too much!

MCM2

Make sure to check out her website. We are so proud to live in such a creative city with so many talented artists. Minneapolis pride!

 

